reflections

wear heels to feel

more like a man.

wore some eyeliner and a fake eyelash

for a play that only had one scene

but I bought the makeup kit

for maybe future use.

like prince said,

i wanna be your girlfriend

like eddie izzard explained,

it’s not useful to codify

i accept myself and all my contradictions

I am after all a male lesbian.

Sex before marriage

But no hook-ups by the way

Scrambled eggs in the morning

But no milk

I can’t cook so I choose jokes instead

I can’t withstand air pressure

so I wear heels to feel tall.

Leave a Reply

